August 14 School Board election results are in!

Tonight's votes have been counted and we have two new members of the Duval County School Board!

Cheryl Grymes is the winner in District 1, and Connie Sands Hall is the winner in District 5. We congratulate both of them on their election!

Two more races will head to a runoff in the general election. In District 3, Suzanne Jenkins andAshley Smith Juarez will face off on November 6; in District 7, it will be Jason Fischer versus Jon Heymann.

Thank you for casting a ballot today and speaking out on behalf of kids in Duval County! We will keep you updated about candidate forums and other voter outreach activities as we get closer to the runoff election on November 6.

Upcoming Event

Applications Due for the Cindy Edelman Excellence in Teaching Fellowship

  • Date: Sunday, Feb 21, 2021
  • Time: 11:59PM to 11:59PM
  • Where: Online Application
Learn More

2020 Annual report cover

2020 Annual Report

Read about the impact you made by investing in the Jacksonville Public Education Fund.

Learn More




of public schools in Duval County earned an "A," "B," or "C" in 2018-2019.