Moran, Rapp will join Board of Directors


Moran, Rapp will join Jacksonville Public Education Fund Board of Directors

For more information contact:
Deirdre Conner, Communications Manager
Office: (904) 394-0950 Mobile: (904) 345-0597  

The Jacksonville Public Education Fund gained two new members of its Board of Directors on Thursday, March 1, 2012. Audrey McKibbin Moran and Matthew Rapp have accepted their nomination to three-year terms as directors of the independent nonprofit organization.

Moran replaces Carol Alexander, Executive Director of the Ritz Theatre and Museum, who completed her term in December. Rapp will take over the seat of the late Ann Baker, philanthropist and community volunteer, who passed away in December.

Audrey Moranis the Senior Vice President for Social Responsibility and Community Advocacy at Baptist Health of Northeast Florida. Previously, she was President and Chief Executive Officer of the Sulzbacher Center. Moran has served as Chief of Staff for Mayor John Delaney and as Director of Legislative Affairs for Mayor Ed Austin. She has also served as Managing Director and Special Counsel for the Jacksonville Economic Development Commission. In 2005, Moran was selected to become a Trustee of the Jessie Ball duPont Fund, a $300 million charitable grant-making organization. She currently is a member (and past Chair) of the Board of Advisors for the Florida Coastal School of Law and is Co-Chair of Project Breakthrough, a race relations initiative in partnership with the Aspen Institute.

Moran has previously served as Chairman of the Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida, Executive Board Member of the Schultz Center for Teaching and Leadership and on the Board of Directors of Baptist Medical Center. She was Chairman of the Downtown Development Authority and an inaugural member of the Jacksonville Economic Development Commission. Moran is a graduate of Syracuse University and earned her Juris Doctorate at Duke University's School of Law.

Matt Rapp is the Executive Director of THE PLAYERS Championship, the PGA TOUR's signature event, staged here in Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. THE PLAYERS generates millions of dollars for local charitable organizations and brings worldwide exposure to Northeast Florida through global TV broadcasts and media coverage.

Prior to his appointment as executive director, Rapp worked within the PGA TOUR's corporate marketing department for nearly five years, where he contributed significantly to the growth of the PGA TOUR's title sponsor and Official Marketing Partner categories.

Prior to joining the PGA TOUR, Rapp held several senior executive positions in public relations, communications and most recently marketing with the ATP, governing body of men's professional tennis. He has also worked with public relations firm Burson-Marsteller and for assistant majority leader of the U.S. Senate Wendall Ford. Rapp is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania.

The appointments of Rapp and Moran were unanimously approved by the current Board of Directors, which includes:

Cindy Edelman, Educator and Community Volunteer

Rev. Torin Dailey, Pastor, First Baptist Church of Oakland

John D. Baker, II, President & CEO, Patriot Transportation Holding, Inc.

Ronnie Ferguson, President, Jacksonville Housing Authority

John Anderson, Retired President & CEO, Patriot Transportation Holding, Inc.

Dr. Jordan Baker, Retired DCPS Principal

Gary Chartrand, Executive Chairman, Acosta, Inc.

Poppy Clements, Community Volunteer

The Honorable Brian Davis, Fourth Judicial Circuit Judge

Dr. Shannon Perry, President, Boys and Girls Clubs of Northeast Florida

Kenneth Reddick, Program Facilitator, Florida State College at Jacksonville

Cleve Warren, President & CEO, Essential Capital Finance, Inc.

Delores Barr Weaver, Community Volunteer


The Board also includes three nonvotingex officiomembers: Ed Pratt Dannals, Superintendent of Duval County Public Schools; Youmone Berrien, 2011 Duval County Teacher of the Year; and the Honorable Betty Burney, Chairwoman of the Duval County School Board.







of public schools in Duval County earned an "A," "B," or "C" in 2021-2022.